America’s economic engine was the strongest.

Ezekiel 27:6a.

Click for a description of the mark of the beast.
Click for a description of the image of the beast.

“Of oaks from Bashan they made your oars;” Ezekiel 27:6a.

Oars are the engine of the movement of a ship. The stronger the oars are, the more torque can be used against the water (without breaking) to propel the ship steadily and speedily forward. Today, those oars have become powerful engines to propel the smallest to the most massive size ships across the waters. America had oars made from the strongest wood in the world to propel her economic engine forward across the globe.

Today, the oars of America are not those that God provides, who gives us Jesus Christ to propel us forward by the engine of the Holy Spirit. Instead, the oars of America are designed to power the nation forward through the economic engine.

Let us acknowledge Jesus Christ as the oars of our ship and the engine to propel us forward. Let’s put our hand in His hand and say, “Not my will but your will be done.” Let’s reach our hand and grasp the Cross and follow Jesus Christ,

I can hear my Savior calling,
“Take thy cross and follow, follow Me.”
Where He leads me I will follow,
Where He leads me I will follow,
Where He leads me I will follow,
I’ll go with Him, with Him all the way.
(Church Hymn)


“….to you who do not hold to her teaching and have not learned Satan’s so-called deep secrets,
‘I will not impose any other burden on you, except to hold on to what you have until I come.’”
I am coming soon. Hold on to what you have, so that no one will take your crown.”
Revelation 2:24-25
, 3:11

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.